RSS

Fuel of Life

26 Jan

Hate has been the driving force that fueled my life. It  took me to the places I needed to be to prove myself and reach my goals. I am a machine, and hate is the fuel that keeps my engine running. But hate is like water to an engine, it corrodes, rusts, and rots until it succumbs to the inevitable – destruction.

Beaten and broken, I lay stranded in the dust. Rust spread within me like wildfire in a dry and deadened forest. Joints and parts unable to move from corrosion and wear. But God’s love, like premium fuel and engine oil, sleek and powerful, brought me back to the road. slowly scraping away any trace of rust inside me, God’s love has made me road-worthy again. 

I am a well-oiled machine. God’s well-oiled machine.

“God does not love us because we are valuable, but we are valuable because God loves us.”


 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 26, 2012 in EXPRESSo

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
